Village Planning Committees

The city of Phoenix is divided into 15 Urban Villages (see map below). Each Village has a Village Planning Committee that is appointed by the City Council. The Village Planning Committees assist the Planning Commission in the performance of its duties. Village Planning Committee activities include: identifying areas or provisions of the General Plan text that need refinement and updating; identifying problems and needs related to implementation of the General Plan; defining in greater detail the intended future function, density and character of subareas of the village; and commenting on proposals for new zoning districts or land use districts.


Ahwatukee Foothills


Camelback East

Central City

Deer Valley

Desert View





North Gateway

North Mountain

Paradise Valley

Rio Vista

South Mountain