Image displaying City of Phoenix logo and words phoenix dot gov. Click to return home. Image displaying words boards and commissions, and depicting members of a city of Phoenix commission confer during a meeting.
Skip repetitive navigation
The Village Planning Committees shall assist the Planning Commission in the performance of its duties. Village Planning Committee activities should include: 1) Identifying areas or provisions of the General Plan text which need refinement and updating. 2) Identifying problems and needs related to implementation of the General Plan. 3) Defining in greater detail the intended future function, density and character of sub-areas of the village. 4) Commenting on proposals for the new zoning districts or land use districts.
Contact Information: Katherine Coles (602) 256-5648
Meeting Frequency:
Second Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m.at Phoenix College Downtown, located at 640 North 1st Avenue, Room 207 (between McKinley and Fillmore, north of Circle K).
Board Composition:
No more than 21 members nominated and appointed by the Mayor and City Council who must live or work within the village boundaries. Composition is as follows: District 4 - 1 member, District 8 - 15 members, District 7 - 3 members, and Mayor - 2 members. Committee residency requirements state at least 75% of the members shall reside at least eleven months of the year at a property of record or location within the village. Up to 25% of the members may be individuals who work at a business in the village on a full-time basis, but live outside the village or outside of the City of Phoenix. For this body, quorum (the number of members required to discuss and act on agenda items) is based on a majority of the current membership.
     Maximum Members: 21  
     Minimum Members: 0  
     Current Members: 18  
     Vacancies: 3  

    Active Member List:

 Member Name  Representation
  Casciaro, Nickie    Council Dist 8 
  Dubasik, Shannon    Council Dist 8 
  Durkin, Ann    Council Dist 7 
  Ferniza, Sandra    Council Dist 8 
  Gearty, Barbara    Council Dist 8 
  Glenn, John    Council Dist 8 
  Goode, Calvin    Mayor 
  Graham, Bob    Council Dist 8 
  Harris, Albert    Council Dist 8 
  Hinman, Jake    Council Dist 4 
  Hubbard, Charles    Council Dist 8 
  Johnson, Dana    Council Dist 8 
  Lockhart, Veronyka    Mayor 
  Maurin, John    Council Dist 8 
  Olivas, Eva    Council Dist 8 
  Stark, Louisa    Council Dist 7 
  Sweat, Sean    Council Dist 8 
  Trocki, Jim    Council Dist 8 

How to Apply
Public Meeting Notices
Public Records