Maryvale Precinct

i

Emergency - 911 | Non-Emergency - 602-262-6151 | Online Reporting | En EspaƱol
Information (602) 262-7626 | Job Info | E-mail
Silent Witness 480-WITNESS | 1-800-343-TIPS | 480-TESTIGO (Spanish) | Online Tips

Online Police Report LogoPhoenix Police on YouTubePD Facebook LogoFollow Phoenix Police on Twitter

Welcome to the Maryvale Precinct


Maryvale Precinct We have a diverse community that is located in the southwest portion of the City of Phoenix. Effective August 23, 2010 our boundaries are essentially Grand Avenue to the east, 67th Avenue to the West, I-10 Freeway to the South and Camelback to the north.  The precinct is 15.23 square miles with an approximate population of 116,160.  Please take the time to read the resources available to you in our precinct. We want to make Maryvale a vibrant and safe community for all to enjoy.
Community Based Policing is a philosophy that requires all participants to become accountable and responsible for actions in their sphere of control.  The philosophy behind the operational programs within Maryvale Precinct is simple, but effective, and will include accountability to the residents of Maryvale and require accountability by the residents of Maryvale.  We are all equally engaged in the process of revitalization and restoration for the geographical area known as Maryvale Precinct. 

Sign up to receive the Maryvale Precinct newsletter and other event announcements at maryvaleprecinctinput.ppd@phoenix.gov

 

 

 

Administration

Maryvale Precinct
6180 West Encanto Blvd.
602-495-5008
Commander
Michael J. Kurtenbach
602-495-5008
Administrative Sergeant
Sergeant Kevin Johnson
602-495-5008
kevin.d.johnson@phoenix.gov

Crime Free Multi Housing Officer 
Officer Lane White 
602-534-1135
lane.white@phoenix.gov
Abatement  Detective / Liquor Enforcement
Officer TD LenGuyen
602-534-8502
truongduy.lenguyen@phoenix.gov
Community Programs Officer
Officer Tammy Hort
602-495-6805
tammy.hort@phoenix.gov

Programs and Events

Maryvale Monthly Neighborhood Meetings

Enforcement / Education
The HAWK Pedestrian Beacon - High Intensity Activated CrossWalK

Home Security Evaluation

Graffiti Program 
Faith Based Programs
Alcohol / Drug Treatments
Hoops for Hope
• “Coffee With A Cop” 
 


800 Precinct Map 81 Precinct Map 82 Precinct Map
Precinct 81 Area 82 Area

Lieutenants

Patrol 81
Lt. John Geroulis
Patrol 82
Lt. James Burgett
Patrol 83
Lt. John White
Patrol 84

Lt Shane Disotell
Patrol 85
Lt. Tamara Motyka

Community Action Officers

81 Area
Officer Robin Gokool
602-495-5117
robin.gokool@phoenix.gov
Officer Terry Laaker
602-534-8467
terry.laaker@phoenix.gov
82 Area 
Officer Justin Martin
602-534-3116
justin.martin@phoenix.gov

Officer Gilbert Gandara
602-495-5116
gilbert.gandara@phoenix.gov