Mountain View Precinct

i

Emergency - 911 | Non-Emergency - 602-262-6151 | Online Reporting | En EspaƱol
Information (602) 262-7626 | Job Info | E-mail
Silent Witness 480-WITNESS | 1-800-343-TIPS | 480-TESTIGO (Spanish) | Online Tips

Online Police Report LogoPhoenix Police on YouTubePD Facebook LogoFollow Phoenix Police on Twitter
Welcome to the Mountain View  Precinct!

Mountain View Precinct BuildingSome of you may have already heard that I worked hard to convince the Chief to allow me to come here to the Mountain View Precinct. This precinct is rich with tradition, encompasses a very diverse community and enjoys very active citizens. I have had the opportunity to meet some of you and will work hard to meet the rest. I have always had a very “hands on” approach to my work and you will often see me out working with our officers. You should all know that to date, I have been impressed with the hard work and professionalism of every officer from this precinct . You should be proud of your precinct and we will do what we can to offer the best service we can. I pride myself on being approachable and accessible. Our precinct should be a hub for community activity and I hope to see you around, taking advantage of our community room or just touring our facility. We may not always be able to resolve all of the issues you bring to us, but my goal will be that you always know we are here to do the best we can for you. I invite you to contact me whenever you wish and keep me in mind as you plan your community events. I look forward to working and meeting with each of you.

-Commander Glen Gardner

 

The Mountain View Precinct is estimated to have a population of 214,386.  It is estimated to be 36.71 square miles.

If you have a question for the precinct, you can email us!  MTVMessage.PPD@phoenix.gov


Administration
2075 East Maryland Avenue
602-495-5007
Fax 602-495-3638
Admin Sergeant
Sergeant James Wagner
602-495-6899
Community Programs Coordinator
Officer Mary Roestenberg
602-495-6896
mary.roestenberg@phoenix.gov

Crime Free Multi Housing Detective

Detective Drew Loper
602-495-0486
drew.loper@phoenix.gov
Abatement
Officer Chris Morris
602-534-5785
christopher.morris@phoenix.gov

Burglary Reduction Program 
Detective Patrick Schutte
602-534-6530
patrick.schutte@phoenix.gov

Detective Abraham Flores
602-534-1253
abraham.flores@phoenix.gov

Community Resources

Community Meetings
Coffee with A Cop
Block Watch Advisory Board Calendar
Newsletter  - Current edition (PDF)

More Neighborhood Resources

Upcoming Events 
Project S.A.F.E
Safety Awareness Family Education
March 15, 2014

 


300caomapthumbnail31 Area Beat Map72 Area Beat Map73 Area Beat Map
Precinct Map 71 Area 72 Area 73 Area

 

Area Lieutenants
P71 - Lt. Stan Hoover
P72 - Lt. Troy Finley
P73 - Lt. David Adams
P74 - Lt. Bryan Chapman
P75 - Lt. David LaSlavic
Community Action Officers
East Area of Precinct 71 Area
Officer Benjamin Carro
benjamin.carro@phoenix.gov 
602-320-0394
Officer Stephanie Laufer
stephanie.laufer@phoenix.gov
    
602-495-6877
Central Area of Precinct 72 Area
Officer Jon McLachlan
jonathan.mclachlan.phoenix.gov
602-882-9666
Officer Aimee Knight-Fogel
aimee.knight-fogel@phoenix.gov    
602-708-1106
West Area of the Precinct 73 Area
Officer Aaron Stevens
aaron.stevens@phoenix.gov
602-361-0043
Officer Ben Harris 
benjamin.harris@phoenix.gov
602-495-6882