Image displaying City of Phoenix logo and words phoenix dot gov. Click to return home. Image displaying words boards and commissions, and depicting members of a city of Phoenix commission confer during a meeting.
Skip repetitive navigation
The Village Planning Committees shall assist the Planning Commission in the performance of its duties. Village Planning Committee activities should include: 1) Identifying areas or provisions of the General Plan text which need refinement and updating. 2) Identifying problems and needs related to implementation of the General Plan. 3) Defining in greater detail the intended future function, density and character of sub-areas of the village. 4) Commenting on proposals for the new zoning districts or land use districts.
Contact Information: Adam Stranieri (602) 534-5829
Meeting Frequency:
Once per month on the 3rd Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. in the Fowler District Board Room, 1617 South 67th Avenue, Phoenix, Arizona.
Board Composition:
No more than 21 members nominated and appointed by the Mayor and City Council who must live or work within the village boundaries. Composition is as follows: District 4 - 1, District 7 - 18 members, and Mayor - 2 members. Committee residency requirements state at least 75% of the members shall reside at least eleven months of the year at a property of record or location within the village. Up to 25% of the members may be individuals who work at a business in the village on a full-time basis, but live outside the village or outside of the City of Phoenix. For this body, quorum (the number of members required to discuss and act on agenda items) is based on a majority of the current membership.
     Maximum Members: 21  
     Minimum Members: 0  
     Current Members: 10  
     Vacancies: 11  

    Active Member List:

 Member Name  Representation
  Barquin, Bill    Council Dist 7 
  Cardenas, Mark    Council Dist 7 
  Danzeisen, Kevin    Council Dist 7 
  Eastburn, Peggy    Mayor 
  Kahland, Gary    Council Dist 7 
  Perez, Lisa    Council Dist 7 
  Robles, Tomas    Council Dist 7 
  Rush, Daniel    Council Dist 7 
  Sanou, Dafra    Council Dist 7 
  Wiesinger, Benjamin    Mayor 

How to Apply
Public Meeting Notices
Public Records